“Football Clubs: Series C (Colour)” (Comptons)

Year of issue: 1924
Issued by: Comptons Gravy Salt
Trade reference number(s): COM-430-3 / COV-1-3
Number of cards in set: 22
Size: standard (approx. 63mm x 35mm)
Approximate value (per card): Murrays £27.50; FCCM £30.00

I have done my homework on this, one of SEVEN such sets from Comptons. The teams featured in this set made up the Third Division (North) of 1924-25. The back of each card was the same except for the number.

COM-430-3 COV-1-3 back     Bradford B     Chesterfield     Crewe Alexandra C     Doncaster Rovers C     COM-430-3 COV-1-3 Hartlepools     COM-430-3 COV-1-3 Lincoln     COM-430-3 COV-1-3 Nelson     New Brighton C     Rochdale     Tranmere Rovers C     COM-430-3 COV-1-3 Walsall C     COM-430-3 COV-1-3 Wrexham

  1. Accrington Stanley
  2. Ashington
  3. Barrow
  4. Bradford
  5. Chesterfield
  6. Crewe Alexandra
  7. Darlington
  8. Doncaster Rovers
  9. Durham City
  10. Grimsby Town
  11. Halifax Town
  12. Hartlepools United
  13. Lincoln City
  14. Nelson
  15. New Brighton
  16. Rochdale
  17. Rotherham County
  18. Southport
  19. Tranmere Rovers
  20. Walsall
  21. Wigan Borough
  22. Wrexham

I am still short of several images here – can YOU help, please